Make Noise & Surachai Present: Shared System Series

Tony Rolando from Make Noise Co. and Surachai have been planning for the past several months and the result is a record label called Make Noise Records and the initial series to be released is called Shared System. Tony has put together a self-contained modular synthesizer system composed of Make Noise modules and Surachai is curating the series. The selected artists are given one rule: think inside the box.

Shared System Records has 5 artists lined up and all their recordings will be released on separate limited edition 7″ vinyl releases accompanied by an exclusive download card that grants access to extended aural explorations. We are releasing one 7″ at a time and Richard Devine will be our first offering.

Stay tuned for more information…

The Make Noise System in Richard Devine’s setup

9 Responses to “Make Noise & Surachai Present: Shared System Series”

  1. Clarke Robinson August 21, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    Totally awesome! I have just one question: when?

  2. brad August 21, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    I’d love to see this set up like a subscription. Get a 7″ every month or every other month.

    • admin August 21, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

      A subscription type plan would be ideal but in short: it wont happen. We’re not at a point where our releases are easily manufactured and distributed. Our standards, along with the artists we’re associating with, are relatively high and we want to take our time releasing these. We anticipate the first release to be out in a couple months and following releases every few months.

  3. Matos August 21, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    Yes! A subscription would be rad. Get on it sucka!

  4. Ian August 22, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    well, if not a subscription, perhaps an opportunity to directly buy from your site – and up to the customer to stay up to date on the releases.

    Although if you did have a subscription, you’d have the advantage of having customers pre-pay for the releases…

  5. admin August 22, 2012 at 9:47 pm #

    We’ll definitely have the records available on this site along with a few others. Mailing lists are also a consideration for keeping up to date.

  6. simfonik August 26, 2012 at 11:18 pm #

    Very excited about this!

  7. fuckyoupretentiousfuckers September 3, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    ”High standards”….pfffft… you’ll probably end up choosing to work with the 5 artists you always fucking promote and then market the albums like they are the greatest feats in electronic music history. Grow out of yourselves.

  8. luh December 22, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    just heard it. nice work guys=] really looking forward to getting my physical copy and hearing the rest of the series.

Leave a Reply:

Gravatar Image